Home » International Law Scholars Award at University of Manchester in UK

International Law Scholars Award: – The University of Manchester is providing up to 25% of the tuition fee to the winning candidates during the International Law Scholars Award program.

Why choose to study at the University of Manchester? Students will rapidly learn skills and gain exposure to experiences that will set them apart in this job market.

International Law Scholars Award: – The current University of Manchester was officially launched on 1 October 2004 when Queen Elizabeth II bestowed its royal charter. The university was named the Sunday Times University of the Year in 2006 after winning the inaugural Times Higher Education Supplement University of the Year prize in 2005.

The founding president and vice-chancellor of the new university was Alan Gilbert, former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Melbourne, who retired at the end of the 2009–2010 academic year. His successor was Dame Nancy Rothwell, who had held a chair in physiology at the university since 1994.

International Law Scholars Award: – One of the university’s aims stated in the Manchester 2015 Agenda is to be one of the top 25 universities in the world, following on from Alan Gilbert’s aim to “establish it by 2015 among the 25 strongest research universities in the world on commonly accepted criteria of research excellence and performance”. In 2011, four Nobel laureates were on its staff: Andre Geim, Konstantin Novoselov, Sir John Sulston and Joseph E. Stiglitz.

The EPSRC announced in February 2012 the formation of the National Graphene Institute. The University of Manchester is the “single supplier invited to submit a proposal for funding the new £45m institute, £38m of which will be provided by the government” – (EPSRC & Technology Strategy Board). In 2013, an additional £23 million of funding from European Regional Development Fund was awarded to the institute taking investment to £61 million.

International Law Scholars Award: – In August 2012, it was announced that the university’s Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences had been chosen to be the “hub” location for a new BP International Centre for Advanced Materials, as part of a $100 million initiative to create industry-changing materials. The centre will be aimed at advancing fundamental understanding and use of materials across a variety of oil and gas industrial applications and will be modelled on a hub and spoke structure, with the hub located at Manchester, and the spokes based at the University of Cambridge, Imperial College London, and the University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign.


Eligibility criteria for the International Law Scholars Award

  • Applicants must be International Students
  • Applicants must have high school certificates with an excellent academic record.
  • Applicants should check the entry requirements when they come to study at the University of Manchester.
  • Applicants must provide evidence of English language ability through Standard English Language Tests (SELTs), and in some cases, school or university qualifications from your home country, as proof of your language competency.

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Undergraduate

Value of Award: up to 25% of tuition fee

Number of Awards: Not Mentioned

Method of Application: Applicants must apply through the UCAS website for admission.

Application Deadline: 10 June 2022.